Let’s Increase Your Followers: Shall we?

(Want to have thousands of followers on Medium? I’ll help you reach it)

Jwngsat Narzary
The Fresh Writes
5 min readMar 2, 2023

--

Photo on Unsplash

Getting followers on Medium is easy. But not as easy as it might sound to you. Last month, in Feb, I added 84 new followers. No funny business, no joke but all were organic. This sounds cool.

There’s no direct way to increase your followers. It took me over a year to get 300 followers. The effort I put in and the amount of time I spend over and over trying to get better is immense.

Back in December 2022, I started changing my writing strategy. I began to publish more articles. I barely had about 40 articles since then. I added more than 40 articles in 3 months. And I’ve added over 140 new followers in three months.

It might sound small but worth it. Cause you know what? I am not involved in follow-for-follow trends. All those followers I have are just organic. Pure Organic.

Yesterday I’ve published an article about how to grow followers organically. You can check it out here —

https://link.medium.com/l0fyjlj6Oxb

I’ve discussed some of the best ways to increase your followers there. You can follow those tips. As for myself, it works perfectly. If you check the article you will see that just yesterday my followers were 290 now after a few hours it changed to 300. In short, I am adding 10 new followers in a day. If this pace continues I’ll likely cross 500 this month.

Now back to our storyline, I’ll provide other ways to boost your followers. The other strategies are already been discussed in the previous article. Do check it out here. You can also click the link below —

Cool ways to increase your followers: It works for me.

Other strategies to help you get huge followers

Let’s break them down. I’ll provide another list of strategies here too. Let’s start, shall we?

  1. Write a Quality article: Medium readers have always shown a fondness for quality articles. After having published over 84 articles on Medium in about a year and reading thousands of articles on it what I’ve found is truly amazing. You don’t have to boost your article too much. If it’s worth it, then it will be favoured by itself. Focus on creating engaging articles. Articles that are of value to readers. The more you write a value article the more Medium will suggest to readers. Cause the last time I checked on myself, the more I boosted my app the fewer views I got. Is that what Medium is doing? Definitely. They have reduced the transparency of my articles because those articles were just advertising my app on the Play Store and were of less value to readers. Rule 1: Focus on Creating Quality Contents
  2. Use Proper Titles: Medium readers don’t like clickbait. Make sure you aren’t doing it. I also don’t like clickbait. The best way is to use proper titles. Titles that are relevant to your content. It should not be something like the title says one thing while your content is about another thing. Both should be relevant. Rule 2: Use Proper Heading
  3. Link one article to another: One of the best ways to hook readers is to provide a link to another article in an article. Who knows they might like the next article. This will also increase your transparency. Rule 3: Provide a link to your article
  4. Be active on Medium: You are on Medium, so be active. Being active will increase your transparency. Be active and engage with others' articles. Clap for others’ articles and provide feedback. Rule 4: Be Active on Medium

Final Thoughts

There is no shortcut. And I will never advise taking a shortcut means. Just be stoic and wait. Soon you will be at a moment when you will increase 10, 20 or even 100 new followers overnight.

You can start increasing your transparency by simply replying to my article. But first, appreciate my work else the chances are less that I’ll check them out. Clap for it so that others can also see this article. Spread good works.

Have any coffee for me?

You can buy me a coffee here. I belong to a non-listed country, so I can’t join MPP. You can extend your support by tipping me.

Buy Me a Coffee

Signing off Jwngsat Narzary. Contact me at jwngsatnarzary24 Men.21times@gmail.com

Do support our publication by following it

--

--

Jwngsat Narzary
The Fresh Writes

1x Top Writer In Poetry Section. I write about Writing || Writing Tips || Productivity || Technology || Programming. I'm Asian🇮🇳