Time for some Good stuff.

Rachel Knight
Good stuff.
Published in
1 min readSep 11, 2016

I’m sick of the media’s unbalanced focus on the ugly stuff in life.

Bombs.
Rape.
Donald Trump.
Housing markets.
Celebrity dramas.

It’s a bit bloody depressing.

I get it, there’s bad stuff in the world and we need to know about it to fix it, but it’s reached the point where I’ve lost all interest in watching the news.

Meanwhile, I know that there are so many people making a massive positive impact in our backyards, but sadly, you often only find them featured in a tiny paragraph at the back of the newspaper.

I want to find and document the people and projects doing good in New Zealand. Be that good for people, good for the environment, or other kinds of good that I haven’t found yet.

Maybe if we’re more aware of the people already solving these issues, we can coordinate our energy instead of reinventing the problem wheel.

So if you, or someone you know, is doing something good, get in touch.

Let’s celebrate the Good stuff.

--

--