How Clean Beauty Can Change Your Life

The GUILD
On the table
Published in
3 min readJun 14, 2018

My passion for the beauty industry began when…

I was a CPA at a Big 4 firm when I turned to the beauty industry after noticing negative changes in my skin with each stressful change in my life. I soon learned that almost 1,000 toxic chemicals and harsh preservatives banned in places like Canada, Japan, and the E.U. are still available in the U.S. I realized that the U.S. beauty industry needed a more transparent approach to its ingredients and it also required a bridge between the natural brands and consumers.

What inspired me to start my company…

When I first learned about one of the indie beauty brands, I was astonished by the founder’s story about her creation and how it came to life. It was inspiring that the clean beauty brand had its own philosophy that infused into the product––having specific ingredients for efficacy and embracing the natural beauty lifestyle. Sharing the power of clean beauty became my passion.

Best advice for fellow entrepreneurs / women…

Go networking.

When I left my comfortable career in tax accounting to start my company, I felt that my long and lonely journey started. I realized that I was not alone when I met many women entrepreneurs through The GUILD.

The area of beauty that excites me the most…

Beauty x Tech. Beauty excites me and is always around me since it is part of lifestyle. We transform how women look at beauty and drive the next generation by our innovative tech solution.

What is Béni?

Béni is a one-stop shop community that connects consumers directly with incredible indie beauty brands. When you sign up for free, you can receive personalized recommendations specific to your unique needs directly from the matched brands who know the product best with integrity and no bias. You can browse and shop directly with free shipping on any order in the US.

My vision for the Béni is…

To empower individual beauty and make a positive difference in everyone’s lives.

In order to accomplish this, I created a community where consumers are not only connecting with influencers, but also interacting directly with indie beauty brands digitally. It makes everyone’s beauty shopping more personalized and meaningful.

I love what I do because…

Béni is playing the role of clean beauty Cupid by matching customers to products. There is no doubt that the natural beauty movement is growing and driving consumers’ increasing demands. Consumers’ interest is shifting to a personalized approach. However, the hunt for the perfect beauty product can be dizzying. Are the ingredients safe? Sustainable? Ethical? Effective? Is the line cruelty-free? They are demanding independent beauty brands to have targeted solutions for specialized skin concern. Although certain indie brands have already gained strong recognition, there is a large number of players that are still waiting to be discovered. Béni is bridging a gap between the consumers’ demand and the opportunities for indie brands by using technology to pair them.

Wild Card: If your life was a song or a movie, what would the title be?

Working Girl. It is an old movie. My dad likes it. A normal girl’s career success story cheered me up a lot.

My ASK for the GUILD community…

Sign up a free account, take a beauty quiz, and ask for recommendation. You then receive personalized messages from indie clean beauty brands that explain the reasoning behind the suggestions.

Make smarter and healthier beauty choices!

My OFFER to the GUILD community…

Free shipping on any U.S. order.

Head over to the perks section of your GUILD profile to unlock this offer :)

--

--

The GUILD
On the table

A face-to-face networking platform for women. We make the introduction so you can focus on building the connection. #getguilded at www.letsguild.com