Bachelorette of the Week: Katherine Kloepping

By Matthew Rosson

Matthew Rosson
The Herald
3 min readSep 29, 2022

--

If you’re not careful, she will write about you in the school newspaper, so you should probably just propose now!

Good . . . whatever-time-it-is Southern Virginia University. On this installment of trying to play Y.S.A. Bishop, we’re bringing you something different. Instead of one of our amazing bachelors, we found one of the most eligible bachelorettes our marriage factory of a university has ever seen. Our articles have been successful for our boys, so let’s help this young lady find the man of her dreams.

I introduce to you, Katherine (Katie) Kloepping. Fellas, it’s your job to read this all the way through. Otherwise, you’ll miss out on a writing tutor that will impress your parents and help you get the A’s we all know you need. She’ll correct your grammar one minute and the next, hold your hand. What more could you ask for? Be careful, though; all you hoodlums better not break her heart or you might have an article in this very paper about you. Just imagine an article about you titled “Smelliest Breath at Southern Virginia University” or a My Chemical Romance break up anthem dedicated to you in The Remix. Men, boys, prospective suitors, get your best date plans ready! We bring you Katie.

Where are you from?

“I am from New Jersey.”

Why are you here at Southern Virginia University?

“I am here for my education and helping others as much as I can, whether through being their friend, lending a listening ear, or helping them towards Christ.”

Do you have a major? If so, what is it?

“I am an english and psychology major.”

What is the best part of Southern Virginia University?

The best part of Southern Virginia is the classes I have gotten the chance to take, the professors, and the amount of wonderful people I have met. I also have gained a family by managing the rugby team, that has been a blessing!”

How tall are you (guys, we know you don’t really care about this but, we’re fair here and ask all the same questions)?

“I am 5 ft 7.”

What is your favorite food?

“Anything Italian.”

What do you look for in someone to date?

“ I look for someone who is Christ-like. Someone who values his faith, who is kind, compassionate, patient, and someone who is willing to build a future together.”

What is your favorite movie?

“My favorite movie is kind of hard to decide. . . . I love Harry Potter and Lord of the Rings.”

Where do you see yourself in five years?

“I see myself with a good, solid career and hopefully with a husband and kids.”

Do you prefer going out or staying in?

I like going out on adventures, but I also like staying in.”

What do you like to do in your free time?

“I like to read and write in my spare time.”

Well, boys, you heard it here. All you Harrys looking for your Ginny, or the Aragorns in need of an Arwen (Katie will get those references), look no further! She wants a career and a good man. But, be warned, she claims the rugby team as a family. So, if you break her heart, well . . . you can connect the dots. The race is on for Mordor and Katie’s heart!

--

--