Local Food Trucks: Katana (Lexington)

By Kedron Phillips

Kedron Phillips
The Herald
2 min readApr 8, 2024

--

As the weather gets warmer, the food truck season is in full swing. Luckily for us, there are several food trucks all within about 20 minutes of each other.

My husband and I are diving into all things food trucks, specifically for you, the SVU students, to report what they offer and what we believe are the top items on the menu.

First up: Katana…Oh my gosh. Literally no words. So. Good. We visited the Katana food truck in Lexington for dinner and it was probably the highlight of our week. We both got the hibachi chicken. It came with rice, vegetables and yum yum sauce. I have been craving hibachi for months and this one definitely hit the spot. I showed up in sweatpants, a baggy shirt and slippers. We sat and ate in the car and it was perfect for date night. Out of 10, I give it a 9. The vibes…immaculate. The food…even more immaculate.

Katana Food Truck of Lexington. Photo courtesy of Kedron Phillips

You can’t sit here and tell me this doesn’t look like it would slap you around a bit on your first bite. If you’re like me and not too big of a fan of vegetables…ask for no vegetables and they will give you more rice! SCORE! Not to mention it is quite affordable. For both my husband and I, we paid around $20. That’s how I like it. Nice and cheap!

If you are looking for new food to try, the Katana food truck is definitely at the top of my list of recommendations. Once you have tried it, find us on instagram, give us a follow, and submit your opinions!

Find us on Instagram at theheraleditorandcheif

--

--