Midnight Snack Run: Why the Sheetz Not?

By Michael Ellis

Michael Ellis
The Herald
2 min readApr 15, 2024

--

Sheetz Morning of 2/22/24 @ 12:30am

What do you do when it is 3 AM, you have procrastinated all week and now you have 3 assignments and an essay due at 9 AM and you are hungry. Well for me, and I’m willing to bet, for some of you, Sheetz is the answer.

Located 6.5 miles west of campus, an 11-minute drive away, Sheetz is a no-brainer for many hungry students looking to satisfy their midnight cravings. Sheetz is more than just another gas station — if it wasn’t we would just go to the Exxon in town. If you’re just looking to fill up your car or get a drink then the Exxon is a fine choice, but for those that are looking for more than a snack, Sheetz is for you. Not only does Sheetz have the expected gas station offerings, it offers a wide variety of delicious, customizable, Made-to-Order food. From burgers to French toast sticks, there is something for everyone.

One student I talked to told me their favorite thing from sheets is the Mac N Cheese bites. She said, “I love them more than my mom!” Another student mentions how much he hated the Mac N Cheese Bites saying, “They are terrible.” In my opinion, the Mac N Cheese bites are incredible. I won’t go as far as saying that I love them more than my mom, but they are my favorite thing on the menu and often my motivation in making a Sheetz run. If you haven’t had the chance to try them, you should probably go get some right now. They will definitely be open.

For those of you that like to put some creamer in their fountain drinks, one student said, “Sheetz has the best creamer out of all the gas stations.” If fountain drinks and fried Mac n Cheese are not your style, Sheetz has so many other options. So, next time you are looking for a snack to get you through your late night study session, grab your friends and ask yourselves, Why the Sheetz not?

--

--