The Knight Shift: Anna Liu’s “Reading in a Hammock” Playlist

By The Herald Staff

The Herald at Southern Virginia University
The Herald
1 min readMay 22, 2023

--

Playlist Introduction by Anna Liu.

One of my favorite things to do here in Buena Vista is go hammocking. Not much can beat finding a secluded spot to string up your hammock and turning on a Bluetooth speaker to listen to some tunes.

I’m going to be real with you guys; I was struggling to find songs to put on this playlist. I wanted to feature some of my favorite artists while also finding a semi-cohesive sound with all of them. I think The Paper Kites and Lexi Jayde really set the tone that I was going for, but of course I had to find a way to include Taylor Swift (the most mother mother who has ever mothered) and Why Don’t We (from my boy band obsession circa 2017).

Take a listen here, and if you don’t like it, submit a playlist of your own to The Herald!

Submit a playlist here.

--

--