You All Love Those Slim Girls

Until you slap her ass and it sounds like a screenshot

Louise Sawyer 2.0
5 min readDec 12, 2019

I’m not like most women. I know what I want for dinner because I’ve been thinking about it since lunchtime.

While attempting to find a royalty free feature photo for this article, I probably spent more time rummaging for one than I did actually writing. My search terms included:

Curvy woman

Sexy woman

Size 14

Size 12

Out of the hundreds of results that turned up, the only photos of any women remotely bigger than size “emaciated,” were wearing office clothing.

Okay, so I’m exaggerating on the emaciated point, but it’s disgusting that the term sexy woman equates to slim or buff, with a sand-covered ass in a thong.

I settled on the photo above because she was virtually the only one who looked like an average girl in an average world. Unfortunately, average doesn’t seem to equate to what the bulk of humanity considers sexy and attractive.

I get that body image is a thing for many women, which is sad because the reason most women feel insecure with their bodies is due to standards set by society. Think about that for a minute. The only reason a size 14 woman may feel self conscious…

--

--

Louise Sawyer 2.0

Freedom writer of unpopular opinions. “Thelma was just along for the ride.”