WRITING ADVICE

Every Writer Needs a “Right Now” Plan

The writing advice I’ll probably never stop giving.

theMUSINGS
Published in
3 min readDec 4, 2022

--

“When things change inside you, things change around you.” — Unknown

A man standing on a glass platform in the middle of the ocean.
Photo by Nicholas Barbaros on Unsplash
- I'm Pissed
- Boiling Point
- It's Time

I’m Pissed

I’ve been in the Medium Partner Program for a year and two months now. Thus far, the most important lesson I learned is that the number one obstacle in my writing journey is myself.

The truth is that I reached a point in my life where I put my career goals at the bottom of my to-do list.

I started this journey with immense ambition, passion, and motivation. At some point, I let the doubts, laziness, failures, and outside responsibilities paralyze me into inaction.

And now that the end of 2022 is almost here, I’m pissed off.

I’m pissed that my stats, interactions, and earnings aren’t where I want them to be. I’m sick of seeing everyone have the life that I want.

--

--

Jasmine A.
theMUSINGS

🧘 Mindful solutions, strategies, and perspectives 🔗https://bio.link/jasmineabriel