Let me Introduce you to my Mind.

A Poetry.

Safa
theMUSINGS
Published in
1 min readApr 29, 2024

--

My poems all sound the same,

dark clouds hovering in every line.

I wonder why I can’t shake off this gloom,

why my thoughts keep looping in despair.

Let me introduce you to my mind.

It’s like a broken record stuck on repeat,

playing the same melancholic tune.

I try to break free, to find a new melody,

but I’m trapped in this cycle of sadness.

An enemy lurks in the shadows,

a creation of my own fears and doubts.

I can feel myself falling apart,

and strangely, it’s the best part.

Not being able to embrace the chaos, but still unraveling,

finding solace in the wreckage of my thoughts.

At least trying.

It’s both a curse and a blessing,

to feel everything so deeply,

to pour it all out in passionate poetry.

This is how I find myself,

in the echoes of my repetitive thoughts.

--

--

Safa
theMUSINGS

Behind Every Exquisite Thing That Existed, There Was Something Tragic.