Press Ctrl+F

Because truth exists even if you choose the shortcut to assume and not find.

Eisha
theMUSINGS
Published in
3 min readMar 2, 2022

--

Photo by Sinitta Leunen on Unsplash

It’s hard to apologise. It’s even harder to forgive. It takes decades or sometimes lifetimes for people to do either of them. When we think with our minds even the minutest of problems between each other seems to be mountain type. When we give the responsibility to that heart there pumping unconditionally for the Universe, we might act otherwise.

Most of the actions & conversations are built upon the strong foundation of assumptions. It’s the worst thing that happens in any sort of interaction.

It’s because the mind is the only soldier sent to win the battles.

Soul, heart, intuition few among others are left to lament the obvious consequence of those battles.

Basically, it’s about how the soul responds to the challenge. Not how the mind does. Mind was never meant to do that. Yes. It wasn’t. It does not care if the information processed by it is right or not. It just links up the wires back to a memory of everything that has been stored in it that relates to that situation. People, places, feelings or whatever. It creates a story and serves us. We make decisions on the basis of that made up story thinking it to be the only truth possible ever. But truth, truth is way beyond our imagination. And that is why we need to know it hear it feel it from the source. And not assume it. Assuming has destroyed a major part of my life. I have been to hell because of this thing. Assuming is suffering.

Seek the truth! No matter how long it takes for the right answers to come to you. They will find a way to you sooner or later. You’ll be alive at least during the process of search. If you assume, you are finished, there and then!

I assumed about myself. About others. About life in general. About life specifically.

Everyone and everything is changing and growing. I am not the same person I was a minute before. I don’t support the ideas and beliefs that were Godlike for me just the minute before! So what?! I am allowed to do that. Guess what? I didn’t know this. I thought the beliefs that I have had till now were to be taken by me to my grave. And that I can’t act against my own words ever in my life.

Phew! It was indeed liberating to find the liberation. Our own beliefs are so suffocating, how could the soul survive, I wonder.

Unlearning is the most significant and bravest thing to do. And when we unlearn what’s not supporting our freedom to act upon who we really are, we end up learning the most beautiful discoveries possible ever.

Photo by Saad Chaudhry on Unsplash

--

--