The Giver movie review

A 2014 DYSTOPIAN DRAMA OF A FUTURISTIC COMMUNITY

Fifi Leigh
theMUSINGS
Published in
7 min readFeb 3, 2023

--

Sunday, January 29, 2023

Photo by Evelina Friman on Unsplash

I woke up at 7:30 am, wondering if there will be a yoga meetup. It looked dry outside and the sun came out. There were nine people signed up for the meetup. It didn’t look like it would rain this morning, but the meetup could be cancelled anyway for other reasons. I waited, watching the weather outside and the Meetup site, wondering if I should change into my gym clothes or forget about going to the yoga meetup. Suddenly, I noticed the yoga meetup was cancelled, even though it looked dry outside and there was some sunshine. I decided to work on editing my third novel. I noticed many typos, as well as I occasionally changed names because I forgot certain characters’ name. My story is all over the place, but it sounds interesting, filled with crazy things going on. I just need to do lots of reorganizing and editing.

I decided to take a break at four. By the way, it was still dry outside. It hadn’t rained yet. It will probably rain at night. The weather forecast wasn’t accurate, as usual, which I feel messed up Sunday morning’s yoga meetup. I haven’t even attended a yoga meetup this year, either due to rain or it just looked too cloudy and cold, and it ended up being cancelled last minute anyway even though I had changed my clothes and was ready to…

--

--

Fifi Leigh
theMUSINGS

Originally from Edinburgh, Scotland, but raised in America, and now a Cali Girl.