In Love With Love

Thenakedconvos
Best of The Naked Convos
4 min readDec 30, 2016

--

Love can be such a beautiful thing. And that brings me to today’s dialogue. Why is it that some people fall in and out of love so fast they make Kim Kardashian look like a nun?? It sometimes amazes me how quickly some people move on, and it’s always the ones that seem the most in love as well, it just never ceases to amuse me! Scrolling down their Facebook timeline you can spot a serial dater from miles away, those overly cheesy status updates where nothing really changes besides the guy/girls name.

15 June 2012: I love my baby so much, thank you Segun for making me feel all brand new.

1 February 2012: Wow! I just got flowers from the most amazing boyfriend in the world! Tomiwa it’s you and I together forever!

31 November 2011: #nowplaying Love Story- Taylor Swift. This song perfectly describes how I feel about Seun, the story of our love!

Okay fine, maybe no one writes status’ that corny on Facebook (I hope so anyways, this is July 2013, the year is quarter to ending!) and most of them are smart enough to back track and delete all evidence of their previous lovers but still it’s annoying! Anyways, I will leave the matter of social displays of affection -SDA’s — for another time; let’s focus on the serial daters for a moment.

Why do some people act like being single is something to be ashamed of? People…

--

--