Kirby and the Forgotten Land Review | 3D Kirby is a Dream Come True

Brando Calrissian
TheNameBrand

--

Man, what can I say? I did not expect this game to knock it out of the park as far as it did. Way to go HAL! I am eagerly anticipating a sequel game already. If you’re on the fence about this game, I recommend you jump right in, I don’t think you’ll be disappointed!

I’ve been a Kirby fan for a long time, not as long as the series has existed, but I have fond memories of Crystal Shards, Super Star, Nightmare in Dreamland, Air Ride, and even Canvas Curse. I love how there are a lot of Kirby games that experiment with different gameplay ideas and themes, and it seems because of this with each new Kirby title, you can tell that the devs had fun making the game, putting their heart and soul into it, and this entry is no exception! It’s another breath of fresh air into this long-running pink dude, and it deserves to live right up there with all of my nostalgic favorites.

I didn’t have a good opinion of Kirby and the Forgotten Land (KatFL), the thing that initially turned me off from the game was the lack of abilities… I think the first thing I’m always interested in when it comes to Kirby games is what kind of unique and interesting abilities there are, so when I went into the shop to upgrade my abilities for the first time I was a bit bummed! There are way fewer than you would expect. But the ability upgrades…

--

--

Brando Calrissian
TheNameBrand

I write about video games! I'm also working on writing a sci-fi novel, and creating an indie game. Thanks for all your support!