Review — Marvel’s Spider-Man Remastered

Brando Calrissian
TheNameBrand

--

It’s a shame that I’ve spent so long NOT playing this game. Not only is this the most impressive superhero game I have ever played, with the execution of its gameplay mechanics and story, but it’s also one of the best open-world character fighting games I have ever played. The cherry on top of all of that is an incredible cast of voice actors, an out-of-this-world soundtrack, and graphics (plus animations) to make you drool. It is a complete package.

I’m going to praise the game pretty heavily, but you should just take away right off the bat that if you’re even remotely interested in this game, you should be playing it. I think only the smallest subset of players will be frustrated with the game.

Just to get my few gripes out of the way first. I think some mission types are a bit dry and “copy-paste” feeling. The structure of the majority of them plays great, but as you progress the story, you’ll get more of the same activity with a new coat of paint. I didn’t mind it.

Another thing is they give you, like an “Ultimate” suit ability, and let you unlock several to mess around with. There are also a lot of “suit mods” in the game that make minor changes to the game. These both, are cool concepts, but their execution feels pretty weak. I didn’t feel the need to change out my suit ability or suit mods for the entire duration of…

--

--

Brando Calrissian
TheNameBrand

I write about video games! I'm also working on writing a sci-fi novel, and creating an indie game. Thanks for all your support!