I Give Up

A poem based on the last text message I sent.

Queen Gigi
New North
Published in
1 min readJun 25, 2020

--

Photo by Christian Wiediger on Unsplash

I give up…
Been waiting too long
Been holding too strong
it’s slipping through my fingers.

Losing hope…
Counting stars on the ocean
watching waves in the sky
turned myself into your binger

Missing you,
has only been a remark of your absense
tired of talking about you in past tense,
Having fantasies of a ghost

Dreaming of you
is being stuck between reality and nightmares
losing track every time my mind wanders
Feeling high without a dose

I give up,
(Even though I won’t),
On you.

--

--

Queen Gigi
New North

24. An artist that’s constantly looking for a muse. I’m not sure if writing is my day or night job. I published a poetry collection but it’s in Spanish.