The Story Continues

Zack Chapepa
New North
2 min readJul 5, 2020

--

Photo by Thought Catalog on Unsplash

“Men give me credit for some genius. All the genius I have lies in this; when I have a subject in hand, I study it profoundly. Day and night it is before me. My mind becomes pervaded with it. Then the effort that I have made is what people are pleased to call the fruit of genius. It is the fruit of labor and thought.”

— Alexander Hamilton

Thought I would start with a few words from Alexander Hamilton. A reminder of sorts, or some inspiration. It’s your regular update aside from that, some stories and poetry from the The New North. Make sure you check out these works and share them to your socials. Also feel free to interact with the writers and poets. Let them know what you feel!

Boomerang Dreams

Speeding Fate

I Give Up

Reflections of a Wounded Mind

Stories Invite You To Die

Small Talk

I Know This Much is True

Image

“He’s Been Dead for 10 Years”

Before Loneliness

Suicide

The New North has a page on Facebook which shares stories and poetry as they are published. Be sure to leave a like and receive updates straight to your socials!

Unsplash

--

--