You Want to Live Life

And laugh like a kid

Celeste Tsang
Published in
Sep 23, 2020

--

Photo by Pete Nowicki on Unsplash

You said I need to give you space
yet I push you to the corner
not able to escape from me

You want to live life
laugh like a child
cry like a baby
tell stories in words
one after the other

Yet I am not letting you
escape from me
holding you in place
You stop feeling elated

You look around
only to see the walls around you
You do not hear the birds chirping
children laughing

You stop laughing
feeling every day is the same
except it is not

Subscribe to my newsletter about creativity here. You will get a free poetry e-book with a selection of my poems.

--

--

Celeste Tsang
New North

Sign up to get a free poetry book and a Spotify playlist for writing sessions. Essays on book marketing, self-publishing and writing: celestetsang.substack.com/