Mike Meyer
TheOtherLeft
Published in
1 min readJul 22, 2017

--

Sorry, Irene Brooks, I’m trying really hard to help us all find the path through this. That’s why I’m upset because I’ve been working on the positive but we’re being slowly buried. And we will win. I see too many changes that are structured to open up a new kind of human society. If you will allow me the force of change as a natural momentum that is bringing us out of the collapse of the old. The issue is the need to keep shifting the focus to moral standards based on compassion and mindfulness in order to draw on the power of diversity and creativity.

You were just doing this when you wrote about holding on to hope. We’re all holding on to hope together. We just can’t ignore the ugliness that now rules. But we will win.

--

--

Mike Meyer
TheOtherLeft

Writer, Educator, Campus CIO (retired) . Essays on our changing reality here, news and more at https://rlandok.substack.com/