A Heavenly Solution

Blake Alexander
The Pensive Post
Published in
1 min readMar 26, 2017
Photo by Tegwen Evans. See more at https://www.tegwenevans.com/.

“There’s a moment when God says, ‘Yes, this is right,’” lectures my Calculus professor when teaching Differentiation via Limits. So I raise my hand and ask, “Can my life have a little more math in it?” And the class laughs. But I stay reticent since I can’t remember the last time God told me, “Yes, this is right.” And all of the erroneous variables canceled each other out leaving only a trail on a map that’s a graph and an h, which will soon meet its limit, and disappear. But my loose ends don’t vanish. They just fray and bring other like-minded threads with them. Later I run until my breath quivers and my sight dims, and I am forced to reason that I write instead of calculate because I don’t want anyone to say, “Yes, this is right.”

--

--