[Funny Poem]Rhyme, Reason, and Read Counts

Francisco Iglesias
ThePoemPub
Published in
2 min readFeb 16, 2023

--

Foto de Sound On: https://www.pexels.com/es-es/foto/foto-de-mujer-tocando-sus-labios-3760757/

I would like to mention to Trisha Kaundinya A’Sian Starr Carter Nikos V JustSonia Janhavi P.

I’ve got a secret that I’ll now reveal

If you want more reads, you gotta learn to spiel

Some may say, “It’s all about the tag

But I say, “It’s all about the gag

You see, to get more reads, you must have flair

Write with style, with wit, with pizzazz and care

Your words must dance and sing and rhyme

They must hit the spot every time

To get more reads, you must engage

Your audience with humor, with rage

Make them laugh, make them cry

Make them say, “Wow, I can’t deny”

But it’s not just about the words you choose

It’s about the way you use and abuse

The language, the syntax, the rhythm, the beat

To create a masterpiece that’s hard to beat

So take my advice, and heed it well

To get more reads, you gotta sell

--

--

Francisco Iglesias
ThePoemPub

Content Writer - Entrepreneur -If you appreciate our initiative, kindly consider supporting me on Ko-fi. https://ko-fi.com/franciscoiglesias88