Anxiety

Andrew Kamal
ThePoeticPharaoh
Published in
2 min readJul 11, 2023
Photo by Tonik on Unsplash

Anxiety

Well, they say haters are gonna hate

But that’s a hard truth to swallow

When it seems like all you have are haters

You feel like an outcast

Trapped in a box

Like your hands are tied

You want to speak

Like I said

Whose going to hear?

I know the feeling

Anxiety

Is somebody talking about me?

Did somebody ask about me?

What’s going on here?

Anxiety

I know how it feels

When it feels like everybody is bidding for your downfall

When people think of disappointment, and you pop up

When nobody takes you serious

When it's rare for people to even sit with you

And when they do, it feels like out of pity

Anxiety

You got to edify yourself

Why are you going out there trying to please everyone?

Don’t you know you can’t please everyone?

You aren’t God

You can only edify yourself

Stop letting other people’s opinions chastise you

It hurts being alone

Can anybody out there love me?

Will I ever start a family?

What does my own family think of me?

Anxiety

Ok, I want you to take a deep breath

I know paranoia and patterns of this and that can happen

I get it

I get the feeling

People are cruel

Or vindictive

Or just plain immature

Ain’t it so cruel?

But you got this

Go and show the world what underestimating you results in

I know it hurts

Years and years of trying your best

And still having roadblocks in life

Wanting your dreams to be a reality

Wanting to be loved

Wanting to start a family

Wanting to be proud of yourself

Wanting to feel like you are enough

Because you are enough

Anxiety

I get it

--

--

Andrew Kamal
ThePoeticPharaoh

The dude with many different talents *Coder *Inventor *Startup Advisor *Coptic Activist *Sponsored Athlete *Blogger *Conservative *Researcher *Miaphysite