Festival

Andrew Kamal
ThePoeticPharaoh
Published in
2 min readJul 11, 2023
Photo by Danny Howe on Unsplash

Festival

These two friends wanted me to go to a festival

They barely call unless I call

It’s nice that they invited me 20 minutes before their plans

My stomach is burning

I wanna relax

People are yearning

Okay I guess I will go

Got this app I’m working on

Maybe I can pass a few flyers

Festival

Why is business always on your mind?

When business isn’t on my mind, I guess disappointment is

Hey, no offense, but here’s the thing

You guys seem dense

I guess I looked agitated

Saw this girl at the festival

Oh guess what, she can’t stand me

It's nice seeing you

Oh give me a break!

Her friend was kinda cute though

Bet she would get mad angry if I talked to her friend

A girl I knew back in the day was there too

Wanted to talk to her but my mind was jaded

Why is Youssef in the background dancing?

What was he doing in the parking structure

Why is he so weird

Killing my mood

Samir is cool

But his hands lactate

Seriously this dude’s hands are so wet

What, is milk coming out of them?

I already had some girl on my mind

Didn’t talk to no girls there

Ran into none of my Chaldean homies

Was hoping to see them

Everybody is so dense

My mind is racing

Ok, wait

At least let me think

I’m starting to relax

Samir out of nowhere is like, “hey, you think I should braid my hair?”

Bro, you’re gonna get us arrested

I’m trying to think about life, society, and you’re being entirely random

I just want to walk

Youssef stop dancing

Man, everybody is lucky I’m being too nice

I would jet if you weren’t my ride

I wanted a cigar, but can’t smoke today

I went to church today

I haven’t smoked for ages

I only had like maybe 5, no 6, no 7 or 8 cigars in my life

I promise I’m not a smoker, but with these two hooligans, I got to distract myself somehow

Smoking is bad for you

Have you ever seen the ingredients?

Mouth cancer, lung cancer, I don’t need none of that

Festival

Everybody is so dense

--

--

Andrew Kamal
ThePoeticPharaoh

The dude with many different talents *Coder *Inventor *Startup Advisor *Coptic Activist *Sponsored Athlete *Blogger *Conservative *Researcher *Miaphysite