Hope

Andrew Kamal
ThePoeticPharaoh
Published in
3 min readJul 18, 2023
Photo by Daniel Mirlea on Unsplash

My mind needs some happiness

In order for it to blossom

Hope

Yeah, I have hope for my soul

I hold it so dear

Yesterday and today hit a bit different

I read about St. Karas and it comforted me

I felt really bad recently

Called my friend

All these things about getting a fix

And CVS

Yeah, you know it was all jokes

Why is my mind so paranoid

I feel like people are out to get me

I just want to be loved

But this hit me

The artist I love so much

Whose name shall not be mentioned

Everytime I think of her

It makes me kind of sad

I was so sweet to her

But if she loved me or cared about me

I would probably never know

Nobody wants this dude

With low confidence

And anxiety here and there

I look like I’m gonna break down

But she was kind of distant

No sweet

No distant

No sweet

My mind plays tricks on me

What would it take for her to know I love her

If I died saving her, would she even care

No

She would probably just stare at my lifeless body and grin

You know I wanna die a Martyr anyways

Speaking of Martyrdom

I know about the new world order

Everybody has their eyes closed

Yuval wants people controlled

I want people free

Egypt don’t be arrogant

I know rejection may be immenent

Not by her

But by everybody

She is just a symbol I guess

Even if she really loves me

She can’t stop me

I have something I need to go and do

In order to go take care of humanity

You see

My hands are tied

Tape isn’t on my mouth

But I’m trying to speak

Danger is near

And what I must do

Is innovate

We are the product and commodity

And this isn’t how it’s meant to be going down

Social media is ruining everybody

You are controlled

Controlled Opposition

You know it is a thing

Ever heard of Edward Snowden

Read all the warnings

Hey, guys what is going on here

Anybody out here want to tell the truth

Or did you lose hope

Hope

Do you revile me

Are you gonna want to light me up

See me nailed on a cross

Hope

I know what it is

There is lots of things that is coming

I have to be mentally strong

Even those sorrounding me

My greatest advocates on this earth

In human flesh

And they think I am weak

Youssef’s hope is down

He sees me distracted

He looks short distance

Hey Beshoy

Not, you Beshoy

But Beshoy from the UK

You may not know me personally, but why are you losing hope

Don’t you know our church and our traditions are real

I know you’ve been struggling lately

I got it

But if you are reading this

Don’t quit at it

You are getting distracted

And all these raps and curly hair and girls here and there aren’t gonna save you

Hey, why did I just say that

Why would I think your name is Beshoy

Oh, wait, just a guess

Who even reads these poems

I force read them to some people

Just wishing others heard

But I really just want to talk about human emotion

Human condition

My mind is estoric

Remember

We went over this

Hope

--

--

Andrew Kamal
ThePoeticPharaoh

The dude with many different talents *Coder *Inventor *Startup Advisor *Coptic Activist *Sponsored Athlete *Blogger *Conservative *Researcher *Miaphysite