Josef

Andrew Kamal
ThePoeticPharaoh
Published in
3 min readAug 27, 2023
Photo by I.am_nah on Unsplash

Josef

Friend from Sweden

What’s up bro

You know who you are

Not much I can teach you

But spiritually dark

You are following these thoughts

Listen

My life is falling apart

People don’t believe in me

The girl I love

There is no real relationship

It seems

Everybody is bidding against me

My friends are starting to doubt

But some people say something

And it lowers the stress

Adds to the support

Listen

Bro, your mind is amazing

You do all these stuff with stocks and trading

You understand the Alchemy of Finance

And the mathematics

That Simons and Soros were trying to do

You understand patterns

Look at you even with a calculator

You are analytical

You know Jim Simons was probably similar to you

Ever heard of Nassim Taleb

Brilliant mathematician

I’m one of his biggest fans

He is Orthodox too

He doesn’t know me

Neither does Jordan Peterson

A nowadays philosopher

Who heard about me

Tried sending me one of his books

Anyways, bro you actually read stuff

And study

You don’t need pills and parties

This isn’t spirituality

You don’t need bottles

Or chasing after who and who

Or following the darkness in your head

Remember your company TB

And that gaming mouse you made

And the time we wanted to work on that brain drill

You are intelligent

Impressive

But society didn’t give you a fair shot

You are even more independent than me

You fended for yourself

And you can’t stand me complaining

But you still embrace darkness

And parties

And talking to whoever

And all this

When you can change the world

I believe in you

Become Orthodox

Don’t follow lustful senses

Do the businesses you always wanted

I can’t get offended when you say you can run circles around me

Because lots of people probably can

But the point isn’t to be some sort of gangster

Or let ego talk

Prove me wrong

Prove me that you know how to make things work

I know you got great potential

I can’t deny that

You rebuke me bro

Bro, I rebuke myself

I know I am inherently selfish

Act like a people pleaser all the time

Am negative

Need to relax

But I been squashed multiple times

Don’t give up

I don’t give up

I wanna see that gaming mouse

I wanna see what you do with charts and the TI

And what your mind comes up with

But when you talk about parties

And all this other stuff

When I know your talent is so much

And those stuff doesn’t make you happy

Then I have a problem

I’m pathetic dude and I know it

But you embracing darkness

This is when I draw the line

Your life was tough

And you are still standing

And I know greatness is inside of you

Stop partying in Berlin

Be careful on who you surround yourself with

Because these people chase darkness

And this is coming from a guy you know who is miserable

Sometimes

But I think and plan things out

Multiple dimensions

So wake up

Before it is too late

Your talents are gifts

So don’t bury it in the sand

You got one life here on earth

And I don’t know if you believe in Heaven

But I know it is real

So don’t shred your life

Thinking about what she thinks

Or what who thinks

Or even what I think

And go out there and do something great

I hate seeing fantastic minds

Embracing the ego and darkness

And not living their full potential

Come on dude, greatness is inside of you

I don’t wanna feed the ego

But you know you were made for so much more

--

--

Andrew Kamal
ThePoeticPharaoh

The dude with many different talents *Coder *Inventor *Startup Advisor *Coptic Activist *Sponsored Athlete *Blogger *Conservative *Researcher *Miaphysite