Kinda Sad

Andrew Kamal
ThePoeticPharaoh
Published in
Aug 26, 2023
Photo by Stepan Unar on Unsplash

Who was it

That said

Though I walk in the valley of darkness I shall not be afraid

Am I quoting that right

You know I been

Generally out here

Feeling kinda sad

Kinda sad

Feels like things are falling apart

Family doesn’t understand me

All paranoid thoughts up in my head

My memory is fading

Feels like this life is making me numb

But I keep trying to live it to the fullest

But it hurts

Then people say I’m not contempt

I’m selfish

For wanting to be loved

And follow my dreams

Tell me you think they are stupid

Go on and tell me how you really feel

Kinda sad

I been feeling kinda sad

--

--

Andrew Kamal
ThePoeticPharaoh

The dude with many different talents *Coder *Inventor *Startup Advisor *Coptic Activist *Sponsored Athlete *Blogger *Conservative *Researcher *Miaphysite