My Day

Andrew Kamal
ThePoeticPharaoh
Published in
1 min readJul 31, 2023
Photo by Jeremy Bishop on Unsplash

My day was different

Don’t know why, but I hold memories so dearly

Intrusive thoughts go away

My friend invited me to a festival today

Mind’s a bit clouded

Had church earlier, wish some people said hi

Wish I could connect

But my mind’s a bit clouded

You see

I feel like everybody is making a mockery of me

But the reality is probably nobody cares

You should see me when I’m relaxed

Confident

My body language and energy hits different

I don’t seem like I am speaking 500 words a minute

A bit of an exaggeration

But you get it

Why does my mind always feel like it is playing tricks on me

Salad and potatoes are all I been thinking of lately today

Don’t know why

But other things just came as a distraction

Like a river that flows

Okay, that is so random

Who reads these poems anyways

Feels like I have no fandom

I didn’t write these for the fans

Thanks for the clicks

So I probably did

But I want to portray human emotion

Not trying to start a commotion

Remember

We went over this

--

--

Andrew Kamal
ThePoeticPharaoh

The dude with many different talents *Coder *Inventor *Startup Advisor *Coptic Activist *Sponsored Athlete *Blogger *Conservative *Researcher *Miaphysite