Patience

Andrew Kamal
ThePoeticPharaoh
Published in
Aug 11, 2023
Photo by Aaron Burden on Unsplash

Patience

Some things take time

I know my thoughts have been intrusive

Judge me by my actions and words

Hopefully, not my thoughts

Feel like I been riddled lately

God forgive me

I keep earnestly wanting to please you

But don’t do enough

And see the problems of my own mistakes

Patience

Good thing I keep pushing myself

Patience

If everybody leaves

So be it

But hope that is not the case

Trying to be my own emotional support

God please help me

Few days ago, I felt something amazing

You comforted me

You showed me signs

Don’t turn away your face from me

Patience

Yeah, patience is hard to come by

Lots of people want to talk like they have a big mouth

I know I do that sometimes

Patience

Please help me

--

--

Andrew Kamal
ThePoeticPharaoh

The dude with many different talents *Coder *Inventor *Startup Advisor *Coptic Activist *Sponsored Athlete *Blogger *Conservative *Researcher *Miaphysite