Struggle

Andrew Kamal
ThePoeticPharaoh
Published in
Aug 19, 2023
Photo by Ian Chen on Unsplash

Struggle

You may feel like I don’t struggle

Constantly criticize

Come on join the party

Tell me about my business

When you never ran a business

Tell me about my decisions

When you never put yourself in my shoes

Tell me I don’t have a point

Struggle

Yeah, you don’t understand this mental battle

Think I chose an easily life

I chastised myself

I chose the harsh life

Kind of

I know my plan

And my purpose

And I know what I must do

Struggle

So back off

Because you have no idea what it is like to be me

If you want to join the rest

Go ahead

Sit in the back seat

In the back burner

See if I care

I’m busy chasing greatness

Not mediocrity

Struggle

--

--

Andrew Kamal
ThePoeticPharaoh

The dude with many different talents *Coder *Inventor *Startup Advisor *Coptic Activist *Sponsored Athlete *Blogger *Conservative *Researcher *Miaphysite