The Flow

Andrew Kamal
ThePoeticPharaoh
Published in
2 min readJul 4, 2023
Photo by John Wilson on Unsplash

They said

What?

Why so hard on yourself?

So easy

Why don’t everybody done it?

Make bucks

Hey

Don’t jump it

Out here tryin

Make a legacy

For you

For humanity

Ain’t nobody proud

Big bucks

Rootin against me

Oh look

What an outcast

Years’ out

Now my time

Now flow with the idea

No regret when a regret

And a regret bypasses

Yo my time

85 days with the flow

Hit 5 years like oh no

Now everybody watching

They laugh

Oh ha

Then they follow ya

85 days go with the flow now x2

Now my time

Hit them bars with no regrets

Innovate out there like Nikola

Palmer out here laughing

Look at all these shadows of the past

Uni’s been crashing

Girls out here dashing

Hey

Aren’t you that one?

That

Oh wait

Funny thing though

Ask these well manner people

Out there for advice

Then they go and stab ya

In the back

Talk about you

Hey paranoia out here for ya

Ain’t nobody rooting for you

Just tooting for you

Now my time

Success is my revenge

When an outcast

Been outcast

And 5 years

With no flow

I got the flow

It’s my time

Got no pass

For a hall pass

To life’s pass

On my pass

--

--

Andrew Kamal
ThePoeticPharaoh

The dude with many different talents *Coder *Inventor *Startup Advisor *Coptic Activist *Sponsored Athlete *Blogger *Conservative *Researcher *Miaphysite