The Poetic Pharaoh

Andrew Kamal
ThePoeticPharaoh
Published in
1 min readJul 4, 2023
Photo by Robert Thiemann on Unsplash

Hey, I started a poetry blog!

I guess that is pretty cool.

Now, before you say anything, at least take a look.

King David was a poet.

Ain’t nothing too sensitive about King David.

Guess he made some mistakes as well.

But poetry talks about a little something.

You know, the human condition.

I needed to cope.

I needed to write.

I used to write a bit when I was little.

My mama saw this one poem.

It was pretty good, so she ripped it to shreds.

She asked me if the word “idiot” was written on her forehead.

I’m sorry mama.

It has been a long time coming.

I guess you did your best.

I brought poetry back.

You see, I’m not a master of rhythm.

But I know how it's like to portray emotion.

Lots of my blood is Egyptian.

I guess I may be related to the Pharaohs.

Maybe not though, who knows?

Maybe I’m related to Joseph from Genesis, who knows?

He wasn’t a pharaoh, but pretty close though.

Either way, I think I am sidetracked.

For now, I will call myself.

The poetic pharaoh.

--

--

Andrew Kamal
ThePoeticPharaoh

The dude with many different talents *Coder *Inventor *Startup Advisor *Coptic Activist *Sponsored Athlete *Blogger *Conservative *Researcher *Miaphysite