Trust

Andrew Kamal
ThePoeticPharaoh
Published in
1 min readJul 23, 2023
Photo by Joshua Hoehne on Unsplash

Trust

Yeah, it is a hard thing

I trust God

But no longer humans

Christ the King doesn’t disappoint

Humans

Yeah, we’ve always been a disappointment

Life’s stressful

I stress

I got all these thoughts

They are a bit intrusive

I think too much

Then sometimes not enough

Too many emotions

Too many fights

Years of feeling pain

And heartache

Laughing it off

Telling jokes

Thoughts too profane

What happened to letting your yes

Be yes

And your no

Be no

Stop

Don’t swear

Don’t let your friends swear

Stop being lazy

Expecting to grow

Not studying

Not reading Psalms

Not doing enough

And when good things happen

Where is the thankfulness

Look at me

Am I even trustworthy

Trust

Yeah

I learned to never trust humans

We do too much

And I think too much

Then sometimes not enough

Trust

I know how

And what it is

And it is hard to attain

And I don’t mean trust and investigate

Or

Trust but investigate

But that actual

And real

And non-fake trust

Trust

--

--

Andrew Kamal
ThePoeticPharaoh

The dude with many different talents *Coder *Inventor *Startup Advisor *Coptic Activist *Sponsored Athlete *Blogger *Conservative *Researcher *Miaphysite