20 Most Memorable Moments at Duke

A photographic journey of my time at Duke (in no particular order)

xine way ๐ŸŒŸ
thepursuitofcweiziness
3 min readApr 15, 2018

--

1. Meeting Sam Tsui for the first time

He was so sweet. Got a hug and gave fanart to him. :D He told me he used to dabble in art a little himself!

2. Sledding downhill on a snowday with freshman year friends

Lowkey used many trashbags as sleds (sorry, housekeeping ><)
Do you wanna build a snowman?

3. Going to Franklin Street on Halloween in sophomore year

Franklin street was lit.

4. Performing for and dancing at the Viennese Ball

Whatta great time.

5. DukeEngage in China

With one of the teachers at Qingxin โ„–1 Primary School

6. Tenting with TentPO and going to a kickass Carolina game

Warpaint? Check. Crazie-ness? Double check.

7. Myrtle Beach with SpanGals + APO

Shady in the sun
The whole Beach Week crew

8. Shooters with APO (and for national championship day, but I donโ€™t have a pic of that >_>)

Low quality photo, high-quality people

9. Lunch with President Price

Like whaaaat? President Priceโ€™s arm is around my shoulder?!

10. One-on-one meals with some of my favorite people

My Miami sunshine โค
Even-better-than-Queen Elizabeth
One of the most kindhearted, genuine people Iโ€™ve met in my entire lifetime
My roomie of two years, with her diva-like confidence and beauty (applause please)

11. Heart to hearts with Tiffy this year

Literally my favorite person

12. Meeting Grayson Allen at Shooters

Ratchet? Yes. Worth it? Also yes.

13. My first relationship

Our first official date in Cary.

14. Leadershape!

One of the best summer programs Iโ€™ve ever been in.

15. Strolling through the streets of Georgetown with APO frans

Such a fun, packed day!

16. Spring break visit to the zoo

I love animals.

17. All my visits to the rival school

Canโ€™t ask for a better group of friends to grow up with โค

18. Spring break in Chicago

Riding the Ferris Wheel at Navy Pier. And also trying deep dish pizza and experiencing a taste of heaven

19. ReFocus Civil Rights Bus Tour

So moving

20. The amazing adventures Iโ€™ve had (and the adventures yet to come) with this cutie :3

;P From board games to barcades to film festivals and barhopping, I canโ€™t wait for the times to come!

--

--

xine way ๐ŸŒŸ
thepursuitofcweiziness

Aspiring librarian who writes, games, and walks on the side. Always happy to connect with writers on Medium!