Such a flattering picture

Girl finds life is much better without male romantic partner

“My quality of life has significantly improved,” she claims.

xine way 🌟
1 min readJul 1, 2018

--

Recently reformed serial monogamist Christine Wei has come to her senses after multiple infatuations that left her close to blind.

“It’s like I’m seeing everything differently now. Life seems more meaningful!” She exclaims. “I don’t know why people say single people must feel lonely — I feel great!”

People have reported seeing her happier and more ~g l a m o r o u s~ than ever before.

She’s since deleted all dating apps and come clean from her former love addiction.

“I feel brand new,” she says, “And I no longer have to feel compelled to share my food with people I barely know!” Her inner foodie is overjoyed as well.

“I think I could get used to this,” she beams to her friends. “I love living the single life.*”

While she still experiences withdrawal sometimes, she’s found Spotify’s “Life Sucks” playlist to be exceedingly helpful. She’s also found other creative outlets to redirect all her energy and effort in finding non-essential romance.

*Her dad and sibling both predict that she’ll return to her old dating ways in a matter of months.

--

--

xine way 🌟
thepursuitofcweiziness

Aspiring librarian who writes, games, and walks on the side. Always happy to connect with writers on Medium!