xine way 🌟
thepursuitofcweiziness
1 min readDec 6, 2018

--

I used to be like you.

Functional. Driven. Hopeful.

A head full of dreams and a heart full of kindness.

I had a vision, you see. But over time I’ve been blinded by greed. Impatience. Lost sight of what and who I care about most, set drifting in an ocean of discontent.

Every day feels as though waves of anxiety are pummeling me, as I try to stay afloat.

My breathing catches in my lungs, accelerating into panic when it gets to be too much.

Part of me aches for the past. Part of me dreams of the future.

And I suffer to live in the present, with stress weighing in every part of who I am.

--

--

xine way 🌟
thepursuitofcweiziness

Aspiring librarian who writes, games, and walks on the side. Always happy to connect with writers on Medium!