Sublime Text: Markdown Preview

Robin Kim
therobinkim
Published in
1 min readNov 23, 2014

Documentation is important. It’ll help whoever sees your code in the future understand what’s going on. (This could even be future you!)

Code that’s easier to read has a higher chance of being maintained. Code that can’t be read will sit in a corner and rot.

Markdown Preview is a tool to use with Sublime Text to help write documentation for your projects. I installed it via Package Control and added one line to my user settings for Markdown Preview: { "github_mode": "gfm" }

Now, when I enter Package Control and select Markdown Preview: Preview in Browser, my TODO.md file shows up with properly rendered checkboxes and all!

Magic.

--

--

Robin Kim
therobinkim

Full stack software engineer. I teach at Hack Reactor Remote @ Galvanize.