Create your UX / UI portfolio #01

It’s time for you to leap in your career

Deborah MT
The Sequence

--

Image by the author

Once again I decided to share the content of one of the courses I teach. In this journey, you will practice, and exhibit the skills you have learned and developed during your professional experiences. You will create your professional portfolio, culminating in a better digital presence and the world of UX / UI. Let’s talk about the steps and skills used by professionals: from conceptualizing a project idea, doing case studies, selecting the best work, researching the best forms of digital presence, and then compiling the information for an audience. Having a professional portfolio will help you as a UX / UI professional, showing your work product, as well as practicing and improving your skillset.

INTRODUCTION

We will work to make you clear what kind of professional you are and how you want the world to see you.

We will start by understanding what CONTEXT we are working on so that you understand well what your needs are and how it relates to the reality of a UX / UI professional.

You will realize when we are discussing these points that you will need to establish very well what is the PROFILE of UX / UI PROFESSIONAL you want to be and want to present to the market.

--

--

Deborah MT
The Sequence

Creative Strategist | Ph.D. In Computing Arts I Modern Polymath I Artist I Designer I Writer I Professor I Researcher I @deborahmt_