G FUEL vs. Gamer Supps: Which Should I Buy?

Nick Miller, MBA
The Sequence
Published in
4 min readJan 6, 2022

--

Source: Alexis Gethin on Unsplash

Disclaimer: I am not sponsored by or affiliated with G FUEL or Gamer Supps; I’m just your average ordinary everyday gamer who needs a little kick to get me going in the morning.

A tasty replacement for morning coffee

Close friends and family members of mine know my thoughts on coffee. It smells great, but I don’t like the bitter taste and teeth-staining aspects of the ever-popular morning pick-me-up.

In my undergraduate college years, I usually woke myself up by turning the shower on cold for a few seconds and swapped between Mountain Dew Game Fuel and Mountain Dew Kickstart for my morning energy needs. I love the taste of Red Bull, but I always found it gave me elevated energy levels for an hour, normal energy levels for the next two hours, and it would make me crash exactly three hours after consumption.

PewDiePie, one of my favorite YouTubers, introduced G FUEL in one of his videos. The website proudly proclaims in its header that the supplement is the “Best Gaming and Esports Energy Drink.” A starter kit on the site contained 7 flavor packs and a shaker cup for $15, so I figured I’d give it a shot.

I’ve been a G FUEL loyalist ever since. My morning routine isn’t complete now without a scoop of Sour Blue Chug Rug (which tastes like sour…

--

--

Nick Miller, MBA
The Sequence

Digital Marketer • Writer • Audience Growth Hacker • Gaming Aficionado • UC Lindner College of Business Class of 2021 • Miami University Class of 2020