Alright, turns out 26.2 miles is a lot.

Avesh Singh
thesixminuteproject
1 min readJun 8, 2018

One of the funny things about recording my progress in real time is that my failures and ignorance are apparent for all the world to see. I can’t reweave the story into a logical narrative, complete with a step-by-step plan that led me to a 2:37 marathon. No, you get to see all the messy mistakes of an amateur.

After last Sunday’s 26.2, my legs felt well enough to do a light track workout on Tuesday with my track club. Turns out doing a workout two days after a marathon is a bad idea. That night my right leg ached, and the morning after I woke up with an angry hamstring. The pain lessened between Tuesday and today (Thursday), and I’m going to try running again tomorrow. I hope I’m recovered, because I’m running a leg in the Tahoe Relays on Saturday.

It would be ironic if this ambitious running blog documents my slow physical decline due to hubris.

--

--