C.B. Faye
The Soul Essays
Published in
1 min readJul 25, 2018

--

Samia’s Photography

I cursed god for many nights
I spat on her divine might
I mocked her almighty force
I begged the universe for a divorce

The world can cut you so open
Sometimes all you feel is broken
Your vision is fogged in the dark
And your fire dims to a spark

Life’s ailments can bear deep truth
Like your pain is meant to break you
And light arises from darkness
It’s in our breaking we find oneness

Each wound inflicted upon your skin
Is seeking healing from within
You must wear these scars as armor
God only sends her battles to warriors

So here you are, the strongest soldier

--

--

C.B. Faye
The Soul Essays

As a writer and poet, I attempt to unlock the absurdity and beauty of being human. Words are keys to secret gardens of the soul. Let's feel it all together!