Illusions

preethi nanda kumar
SoulMirror
Published in
1 min readApr 20, 2018

In this realm of time when I am lost.. Lost in rectangles of bright glowing box..

In a time time where words are replaced with pictures..
Lost in the shades of colors that cover the reality..

I decipher these pictures to paint my own illusions..
Lost in this chase I forget shadows of my own past..

I pray that my shallowness doesn’t surface..
Lost in waters of hypocrisy, I feel trapped within me..

I fight to hold the illusion of perfect me together..

But Imperfection finds me in alleys where no one is ever there..
I let her find me, together we get lost.. in pages filled with million words..

Words about people.. people with imperfect lives..

I breathe. I imagine and I live again in their moments of imperfection..

I see myself in them. For imperfection is a reality that illusion seem to mask away..

--

--