The Cycle of Life

preethi nanda kumar
SoulMirror
Published in
2 min readNov 12, 2018

As the kites sore
As the sun was preparing for dusk
Whispers of the wind brushed through me gently
Sweat drops from forehead started shimmering as gentle rays of sunlight hit my face
It was an uphill ride and an uphill battle
My legs sprinted as slowly as they could
While my friends sprinted by my side
It seemed they had it easy
Their battles seemed simpler
Their battles seemed to be non-existent
My brain raced in the desire to stop
My heart ached thinking about how I wish it was as easy as they made it seem
I saw them dimming away towards the horizon
They just seemed like small blip now
Turning back was easy
The journey ahead seemed arduous
My legs didn’t stop working
As slow as they moved they never stopped
As leaves hustled and bustled
As the clock ticked as slow as turning green pastures to autumn hues
Legs that once strained to move
the heart once ached began to heal
Brain sprinted in happiness
Like they say ever battle, every journey begins with that one single step
Steps to move forward
The cycle of life has to turn

Around every Corner, there is a new beginning

We just need to keep moving and peddling away the cycles of life

Singapore Skyline as See from Marina Barrage

--

--