3 Steps To Launch Your Podcast Successfully

Discover your focus, batch record, and market, market, market!

Craft
Coffee With Craft

--

Photo by Juja Han on Unsplash

What I’ve loved about quarantine is that everyone who has ever wanted to try something like creating a podcast now has a chance to get it going! As someone who has been podcasting for almost two years, I have come to a place where I believe everyone who wants to tell a story should have a podcast.

However, for many people who want to start a podcast, they lack the understanding of how they should go about starting a podcast. They look at the project and feel like they are staring at this impossible mountain they could never climb. However, podcasting has never been easier for someone to get into, and it can be a real opportunity for you to discover your voice and even find your audience. If you want to grow your audience and save yourself some trouble in the long run, then you need to launch well.

Step 1: Identify your focus

My biggest failure when starting my podcast was that I lacked a direct focus. As you begin down the process of wanting to start a podcast, the first step is to discover what you want your show to be about. A show without a focus will most likely never go anywhere. I learned this lesson the hard way.

--

--