Big And Tall Clothing Is Ridiculous

The struggles of a big dude.

Craft
Coffee With Craft

--

Photo by Mnz on Unsplash

My fashion Journey

I didn’t always wear a 3x shirt size.

photo of the author. 2012. Shirt size Xl. Pant size 36.

But since 2016 it’s been the size that I’ve struggled to find at most stores. I found myself in most of 2016 not having any shirts that fit me well and wearing a sweatshirt, usually the same one, most days. Which in Ohio works out incredibly well considering 8 out of the 12 months it is in the 70s or below most of the time.

Photo of author 2020. Shirt size 3X, Pant size 46

Yet, after a season of depression, I found myself in need of a confidence booster, and with 500 dollars I had saved up walked into a Men's Warehouse and asked for fashion advice.

There was a kind old man who worked there at the time who noticed me the moment I walked in. After a lengthy conversation about my clothing needs, this gentleman went out of his way to provide me several great outfits for around $300. He then looked at me and said;

With that last $200 go to JCPenney.

--

--