100 Happy Mother’s Day Quotes In 2020: Whatsapp wishes

Thestyle Writes
thestylewrites
Published in
9 min readMay 9, 2020

Mother’s day is on the verge and we all search for some wonderful ways to celebrate this auspicious day. happy mother’s day is a special day where we show our love for our dearest moms! And why not! I guess not only for a day they deserve it each and every day. If you are thinking for a great way to wish your mom, grandmothers, sisters, and aunts how special they are to you then you’ve landed the perfect place. These lovely Happy Mother’s Day quotes will do it for you. Also read, Best Deep Quotes In 2020

Before jumping to the collection of marvelous Happy Mother’s Day Quotes and Images Let me give you a brief about the topics covered in the post. In this post, we have covered the best Happy Mother’s Day Quotes And Images, Funny Mother’s Day Quotes, Mothers Day Messages for mom, Best Mothers day handmade gift ideas! I know y’all are really excited to know all of them.

HAPPY MOTHER’S DAY QUOTES

On this day we definitely ponder on “what is the best message for mother’s day” as no words can exactly show how special your mom is for you! But trust me these quotes will do everything for you. Pick one, two as many and wish your mom “A Very Happy Mother’s Day”

  • “Any mother could do the jobs of several air traffic controllers with ease” -Lisa Alther
  • “If evolution really works, how come mothers have only two hands?” -Milton Berle
  • “There is only one pretty child in the world, and every mother has it.” -Chinese Proverb
  • “Happy Mothers Day! Thank you for everything you’ve done for us. It’s more than we can ever repay you!”
  • “I love you and wish you the best Mothers Day!”
  • “Wishing you a calm and relaxing Mother’s Day. You deserve to be pampered!”
  • “Thank you for every hug, word of encouragement, an act of love you’ve given me. Happy Mother’s Day!”
  • “Motherhood: All love begins and ends there. “
  • “If evolution really works, how come mothers only have two hands?”
  • “All that I am, or hope to be, I owe to my angel mother.”- Abraham Lincoln
  • Mother is the heartbeat in the home; and without her, there seems to be no heartthrob.
  • “Mother is the name for God in the lips and hearts of little children.”-William Makepeace Thackeray
  • Mother’s love is peace. It need not be acquired, it need not be deserved.
  • “Mom, I love you, even though I’ll never accept your friend request.” -Unknown
  • “We have a secret in our culture, and it’s not that birth is painful. It’s that women are strong.” -Laura Stavoe Harm
  • “It’s not easy being a mother. If it were, fathers would do it.” -The Golden Girls
  • “When your mother asks, ‘Do you want a piece of advice?’ it’s a mere formality. It doesn’t matter if you answer yes or no. You’re going to get it anyway.” -Erma Bombeck
  • “I remember my mother’s prayers and they have always followed me. They have clung to me all my life.”
  • “Happy Mother’s Day! Thank you for always being the shining example of what I wanted to be like when I grew up!”
  • “Thank you for laughing with us in the best of times and sticking with us through the worst of times! What would we do without you?”
  • “Happy Mother’s Day to the best mom in the universe!”
  • “Mom, thank you so much for everything you’ve done for me. Don’t worry about [sibling’s name], I know he/she isn’t your fault, he/she must be adopted.”
  • “Mum, I love you more than words can say. You are my best friend and I’d be lost without you. Thank you for making me the person I am today.”
  • “We hope you have an amazing Mother’s Day, Mom, and that you feel truly appreciated on your special day.”

Check On AmazonMOTHER’S DAY SPECIAL

FUNNY MOTHER’S DAY QUOTES AND IMAGES

Well, this category is for people whose moms are known for their great sense of humor and if your goal is to make your mom laugh and these are the best quotes! You can also use these quotes with a beautiful picture of your mom for ‘what should I write in Mother’s Day on Facebook”

Check On AmazonMOTHER’S DAY SPECIAL- BEAUTIFUL MUG

  • “Children are natural mimics who act like their parents despite every effort to teach them good manners.”
    -Anon
  • “Humans are the only animals that have children on purpose with the exception of guppies, who like to eat theirs.”
    -P.J. O’Rourke
  • “Mirror, mirror, on the wall, I am my mother after all!”
  • “I WANT MY CHILDREN TO HAVE ALL THE THINGS I COULDN’T AFFORD. THEN I WANT TO MOVE IN WITH THEM.” — PHYLLIS DILLER
  • “Any mother could do the jobs of several air traffic controllers with ease” -Lisa Alther
  • “If evolution really works, how come mothers have only two hands?” -Milton Berle
  • “HAPPY MOTHER’S DAY, MOM! (AND WHILE I HAVE YOU, QUICK APOLOGIES FOR AGES 13–21.)”
  • “In the end, mothers are always right. No one else tells the truth.” -Randy Susan Meyers
  • “God could not be everywhere, and therefore he made mothers.” -Rudyard Kipling
  • “A MOTHER IS a PERSON YOU CAN ALWAYS CALL TO SEE HOW LONG CHICKEN LASTS IN THE FRIDGE.”
  • “Any mother could perform the jobs of several air-traffic controllers with ease.” -Lisa Alther
  • “A mother is a person who, seeing there are only four pieces of pie for five people, promptly announces she never did care for pie.” -Tenneva Jordan
  • “BEING A MOM HAS MADE ME REALLY TIRED AND SO HAPPY.” — TINA FEY
  • “PARENTING IS F**KING HARD.” — ADELE

Check On AmazonMOTHER’S DAY SPECIAL- BEAUTIFUL GREETING CARD SCROLLER

MOTHERS DAY MESSAGES FOR MOM

There is no specific answer for “what do you say on Mother’s day” But still if you are bad at putting your feelings into words then go for these messages and make your mom smile bright!

  • To celebrate and honor the embodiment of love, the second Sunday of the month of May is celebrated as International Mother’s Day across the world. It is a day dedicated to thanking them for their tireless efforts, contributions, unconditional love, and sometimes completely unnecessary sacrifices. Even as we dedicate a day for these bearers of unconditional kindness and affection, their existence should be celebrated every single day. So, in addition to baking a cake, getting her flowers, or buying her gifts, vow to make your mother’s life easier and happier every single day.
  • You can do it in a lot of different ways. For starters, you can actually cut down on your screen time! Secondly, pay attention to your mother’s health. Has she been eating well? Is she taking her medicines on time? Does she need to get any medical tests done as per her age? Is she overburdening herself with work?
  • .”Happy Mothers Day! Thank you for everything you’ve done for us. It’s more than we can ever repay you!”
  • “I love you and wish you the best Mothers Day!”
  • There is a reason most people view their mothers as sunshine incarnate. After all, there aren’t a lot of things in this world as heavenly as a mother’s warm embrace. She is the voice of the reason when the world seems a bit delusional, a hand to hold when you are too afraid to walk on a new path and the only person who is stubbornly proud of you, no matter where you head in life. When you have your mother by your side, you pretty much have the strongest support in the whole wide world.
  • It’s truly amazing to me how, after a long and hard day, you come home and always smile. Thank you for being the sweetest mother ever! Happy Mother’s Day!
  • Another beautiful woman, Sophia Loren, once said “When you are a mother, you are never really alone in your thoughts. A mother always has to think twice, once for herself and once for her child” — thank you for thinking twice a million times for me.
  • Happy Mother’s Day! I don’t say it nearly enough but thank you for all you’ve done for me in my life and everything you still do.
  • Over the years, I learned so much from mom. She taught me about the importance of home and history and family and tradition.
  • My mom is a hard worker. She puts her head down and she gets it done. And she finds a way to have fun. She always says, “Happiness is your own responsibility.”- Best Sad Quotes That Will Make You Cry

Check On AmazonBEST MOM EVER BEAUTIFUL MUG

MOTHERS DAY QUOTES AND MESSAGES FOR MOTHER IN LAW

Wishing your mother in law a very happy mother’s day is a difficult task. But don’t worry here is the list of best quotes to wish your mother-in-laws a very happy mother’s day!

  • You’re the best mom, mom-in-law, and grandma we could ask for!
  • You’re selfless, patient, compassionate, loving-and so many other great things that make you so special (and make us so lucky!)
  • I can never repay everything you’ve done for us, but I hope you know how much I admire and appreciate you. Happy Mother’s Day!
  • To my Mother in Law, hoping that your Mother’s Day brings you joy, love, and happiness. We love you.
  • We feel so blessed to have a mom and mother-in-law like you. Thank you for everything you do.
  • When Ι get married Ι want a Μother Ιn law that will Αdore me and οne that Ι’ll actually like.

Check On AmazonBEST COMBO FOR MOTHER’S DAY- AMAZING DEAL

  • Happy Mother’s Day to my wonderful mother in law! Wishing you a fantastic day filled with joy, you always deserve it.
  • Unlike some people, I have no problem thinking of nice things to say about my mother-in-law. I guess I’m just lucky.
  • To my amazing Mother In law, You are a thoughtful, caring wonderful person that deserves to have the best mother’s day ever!
  • You’re such an important part of our lives, and we love you so, so much!
  • Let’s just drop the “in-law” part. Love you, Mom!
  • I love you and don’t know what I’d do without you.
  • To my Mother In law! You’re not only my family, but you’re also my friend. I am thankful for the relationship we have. And I look forward to the memories we will create over the years to come. enjoy your special day.

So, these were our top picks for HAPPY MOTHER’S DAY QUOTES hope y’all loved it! Share these beautiful quotes and sayings with your moms and wish them the best ever Happy Mother’s Day.

Originally published at https://thestylewrites.com on May 9, 2020.

--

--