My Tribe Story: How God gifted me a new home in Lagos.

The Tribe Lagos
The Tribe Stories
Published in
2 min readFeb 10, 2022

As the Tribe Lagos celebrates her 5th anniversary, follow the Tribe stories, a blog series featuring. ordinary people who have experienced an extraordinary God through the Tribe Lagos — a community of friends, knowing God and making his love known to the world.

Let’s start by saying, I have been greatly blessed by God. Joining the Tribe assembly has been one of the best gifts God gave me in Lagos.

It’s been beautiful being and serving at the Tribe Lagos, and I have gotten to meet amazing people. who call Tribe home.

An understanding of our identity is one that holds and strengthens our walk with God and I think it’s really beautiful to be in a family that teaches and emphasizes this truth.

Fellowshipping at the Tribe has contributed immensely to my growth and my overall approach to life. One very great icing on the on the cake of this whole party is that I get to enjoy the beauty of community and beautiful friendships.

God bless you Tribe! I’m so grateful for you and what God us doing through you.

Written by Maureen Oluwatobi.

Maureen is a personal coach and a content creator. She’s also a teacher and an advocate who speaks against Sexual, Domestic and Gender Based Violence. She lives and writes from Lagos, Nigeria.

--

--

The Tribe Lagos
The Tribe Stories

God Lovers, Experiencing and Expressing the very Heart of our Father | Meet us at Ahava Cafe, 7 Wole Olateju Street, Opp Access Bank, Off Admiralty Lekki Phase1