How I Made 200k By Age 24 And What I Wished I Knew Sooner

Vincent Ong
The Wealth Ninja
Published in
3 min readMay 14, 2021

--

Things I wished I knew sooner in my teens. Updated 7th Jan 2022.

Photo by Matese Fields on Unsplash

It hasn’t always been a smooth ride for me ever since I was in my teenage years. My family got into debt because of my father’s addiction to gambling, and I always had to scratch my head for ideas on making more money.

I took up a few part-time jobs at one go when I was in my teenage years and often had to skip school because I was just too tired to wake up after a long day at work. I was exchanging my precious time for hard-earned money. That’s actually what I thought is the only way to earn money.

Fast forward a few years, I managed to get into a job that pays above average compared to my peers due to the experiences I had gained in my previous part-time jobs. I invested my money in the stock market and continued to work as hard as I can.

A few years later, I managed to earn my first pot of gold. After a few years of saving and investing, I’ve managed to earn 200k and thought that I’ve my own mojo on making money as I am quite ahead of my peers.

From there, I researched how to make more money, and I found out there are actually so many ways to make money. Especially during this time of age when everything moves so fast, the information allows people to earn money.

--

--

Vincent Ong
The Wealth Ninja

Writer. The Millionaire Pen. The Wealth Ninja. ILLUMINATION. Making of a Millionaire. The Writing Cooperative. Writers’ Blokke, etc. All about finance.