Titular Review of DOUBLE ECLIPSE (1992) || Hardline

Using track titles to write a review!

R.J. Quinn
TheWeeklyAlbum
2 min readApr 24, 2023

--

Album Artwork for Double Eclipse by Hardline

Things kick off rocking. Life’s A Bitch comes off great with a sick drumroll intro. I kinda Dr. Love it. Everybody can see the Rhythm From A Red Car as a blast it from my radio. Somewhere around track 4, I had a Change of Heart. Everything started Takin’ Me Down. Hot Cherie left a Bad Taste in my mouth, which left me feeling like I Can’t Find My Way. I think I’ll Be There though with approximately 31–91 more listens. It’s all In The Hands of Time.

Indeed! After listening to it more times a few songs started to stand out. If you have any appreciation for hair metal bands like Twisted Sister and the like, you might find some welcome surprises on Double Eclipse. Fans of Journey will appreciate the presence of founder Neal Schon who wrote or co-wrote several tracks on Double Eclipse.

Best 10 Tracks

  1. I’ll Be There
  2. Life’s A Bitch
  3. Takin’ Me Down
  4. Dr. Love
  5. 31–91
  6. Change Of Heart
  7. Rhythm From A Red Car
  8. In The Hands Of Time
  9. Everything
  10. Hot Cherie

Titular review partially inspired by poemsinspiredbymusic. I hope you had fun with that! And, I challenge any of you readers to write a titular review of your own (it’s pretty fun and hey, artists need limits).

Come join the party and talk music in our discord server and wow, you might even be choosing the next album of the week!

--

--

R.J. Quinn
TheWeeklyAlbum

Ex-Chemist, current lumberjack. Bottom Medium writer. Music, Games, Poetry, Transcendentalism. Chief editor of TheWeeklyAlbum, Ixnay on the Oufflé & Epic Poems