413 Most persuasive sales tool? Be genuine!

Kent Busse
TheWiseCracks
Published in
Jul 11, 2024

The ideal of a perfect market requires perfect information. Everything is known and objective selection can proceed based on rational choice. The operating principle is not clever sales gimmicks, but rather straightforward honesty. Effort is spent on accurate communication, not advertising. Buyers don’t have to be persuaded to maximize their benefits.

After 52 years of close relations with piano tuning clients, I use Gems #411 and #412 to identify the most important truth I must communicate: that I love my customers. (Yes, I did select them as much as they selected me.)

11 July 2024

--

--

Kent Busse
TheWiseCracks

Founder, Ernstraud Philosophy -- realizing existence, meaning, and joy forever