How Does Writing Bring Happiness and Change to My Life?

Mahnoor Chaudhry
The Writer’s Nook
3 min readApr 27, 2023

--

Photo by Pablo Merchán Montes on Unsplash

Back in 2020, I was introduced to blogging. In fact, It wasn’t blogging but it was writing that took place in my head and heart. I remember I wrote an article about my writing journey in which I shared my writing journey. The story was written for vocal.media challenge. I submitted that story on vocal.media plus I posted that on Medium at the same time. I was just known that I am writing regardless of being aware of professional writing. I was not much aware of professional writing nor I was familiar that it’s called blogging.

One more thing, I was also on Freelance sites as a creative writer and fortunately, I got my first project soon. I got two projects. One project I won on Guru was a medical writing project and another was won on Fiverr which was a creative writing project. Unexpectedly the experience was great for both. I was not experienced at that time but my creative mind and my dedication make it possible to succeed.

I Step into the Game

Now, I was in the game. I keep exploring new things in the industry. I learned a lot. I gain knowledge. I found out so many things. I learned the difference between the writing of different styles. I separated freelance writing from personal blog writing. At this moment I am the owner of the website, I run multiple blogs on writing sites, and…

--

--

Mahnoor Chaudhry
The Writer’s Nook

Top Medium Writer in Reading|• Personal Blog | Writes about writing, Career, Personal Journey, Productivity, Learning, Books and Side Hustle.